© 2019 The Car.Das Auto

An Idea Became Reality

In 2003, the CAR-shaped home was planned in Salzburg / Gnigl. After several attempts, many ideas, dreams and visions could finally be brought to life and then implemented by a timber construction company from the region.

Encouraged by lively international interest and an onslaught of visitors, the city architect Voglreiter considered converting a publicly accessible CAR building in the form of a gastronomy project in Obertrum am See using a reinforced concrete skeleton construction.

In 2007, The CAR was completed and officially opened. Numerous television stations reported on the unique planning ideas of the city architect from Salzburg.

From 2007 to 2012, the catering business was run successfully. From 2012 to 2017, the city architect Voglreiter used this unique  building as his office premises and like a trademark for various project presentations. Currently, a vision is developing that will bring this extraordinary architectural object to drive...

© 2019 The Car.Das Auto

Eine Idee wird Realität 

 

Im Jahr 2003 wurde das Autowohnhaus in Salzburg / Gnigl geplant. Nach mehreren Anläufen konnten viele Ideen, Träume und Visionen zum Leben erweckt und anschließend durch ein Holzbauunternehmen aus der Region umgesetzt werden. 

Aufgrund des regen internationalen Interesses und den Besucheranstürmen hat sich Stadtbaumeister Voglreiter überlegt, ein öffentlich zugängliches Autohaus-Gebäude in Form eines Gastronomieprojektes  in Obertrum am See selbst in Stahlbeton-Skelettbauweise umzusetzen. 

Im Jahr 2007 wurde The Car fertiggestellt und feierlich eröffnet. Zahlreiche Fernsehstationen berichteten über die aussergewöhnlichen Planungsideen des Stadtbaumeisters aus Salzburg. 

Von 2007 bis 2012 wurde der Gastronomiebetrieb erfolgreich geführt. Von 2012 bis 2017 nutzte Stadtbaumeister Voglreiter  das Gebäude als sein Bürogebäude und Markenzeichen für diverse Projektpräsentationen. Derzeit ist eine Vision in Ausarbeitung, die das aussergewöhnliche Architekturobjekt zum Fahren bringt ...